I’m a proud connoisseur of pumpkin breads, so my expectations for this loaf were exceptionally high. It needed to be moist but not mushy (a hard balance with many Paleo baked goods), healthy but not bland, and every bite needed to sing with spice. It also needed to stand out among the orange array of other pumpkin bread recipes and pumpkin muffin recipes I’ve previously shared, of which there are, admittedly, many. I have my reasons. Committing to a single pumpkin bread recipe would be like committing to a single pair of boots. IMPOSSIBLE. You need more than one! I love each of the pumpkin bread recipes equally, but differently.

Vegan Pumpkin Bread. Delicious, easy, and perfectly moist!Healthy Pumpkin Bread. Classic, all-purpose, naturally sweetened with honey, and 100% whole wheat.Oatmeal Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Bread. My original pumpkin bread love. It’s hearty, the oats are chewy and yummy, and the amount of chocolate will feel excessive. Go with it anyway.Vegan Pumpkin Muffins. For when I want my pumpkin bread in a tidy little muffin package. They’re pleasantly perfect in every way, and no one will suspect they are vegan!Pumpkin Pull Apart Bread. For when only butter and sugar will do.

And now the latest addition to the pumpkin bread family, Paleo Pumpkin Bread!

Why I Love This Pumpkin Bread

Paleo Pumpkin Bread is the recipe for when you want your pumpkin bread to be as densely moist as possible, you’re looking for a low-carb pumpkin bread, and/or you feel like trying something different and delicious. Oh, and if you are following a Paleo diet. I don’t think I needed to tell you that one though! I don’t follow a Paleo diet myself, but after this Chocolate Chip Paleo Zucchini Bread recipe turned out to be a) one of my favorite quick breads ever and b) one of YOUR favorites (it’s still one of the most popular recipes on my site), I decided to see what fall-themed Paleo goodness I could create. For another delicious Paleo quick bread recipe using almond flour, check out my Almond Flour Banana Bread.

Making Paleo Pumpkin Bread

In place of wheat flour (Paleo diets are grain free), I made this Paleo Pumpkin Bread with almond flour. It’s available at many grocery stores and online, and I’ve also included a recipe note to make your own from slivered almonds if you prefer. (Use up any extra almond flour in these tasty Almond Flour Pumpkin Muffins.) The chocolate chips were a spontaneous addition (well, as spontaneous as chocolate can be for a gal who eats it daily), but I’ve baked the bread both with and without them, and it’s delicious both ways.

Almond Flour Tips

Be sure to use blanched almond flour, which is finely ground from blanched almonds that have the skin removed, not coarse almond flour (often called “meal”), which has the brown skins. No other flour can be substituted, as almond flour has very unique properties.To Make Your Own Almond Flour. Place blanched, slivered almonds in a food processor and pulse until you have a fine powder. About 1 1/2 cups of slivered almonds will yield the 1 1/2 cups flour needed for the recipe. Be sure to measure before baking. Depending upon your food processor, you may also want to process the almonds in two batches to ensure they blend evenly.

For an extra dose of filling flavor, I topped my Paleo Pumpkin Bread with almond butter, and I suspect that if I had any left, it would be yummy smeared with Slow Cooker Apple Butter too. You can also keep it simple and enjoy a plain slice of Paleo Pumpkin Bread lightly warmed in the microwave. The lovely notes of cinnamon, cloves, and nutmeg are more than enough to make even the most romantic of pumpkin bread wishes come true.

More Delicious Quick Bread Recipes

Oatmeal Banana BreadApple BreadBlueberry Banana Bread Paleo Pumpkin Bread   WellPlated com - 8Paleo Pumpkin Bread   WellPlated com - 89Paleo Pumpkin Bread   WellPlated com - 29Paleo Pumpkin Bread   WellPlated com - 26Paleo Pumpkin Bread   WellPlated com - 58Paleo Pumpkin Bread   WellPlated com - 61Paleo Pumpkin Bread   WellPlated com - 44Paleo Pumpkin Bread   WellPlated com - 19